Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent dish. This is the first time I have ever made asparagus. I did not have parmesan at the time, so used asagio instaed. And also added roma tomatoes. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this as written with the exception of using Sea Salt and Cracked Pepper. I also used less Parmesan cheese and added some minced garlic. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Absolutely loved it! I cooked the asparagus on the stove with olive oil and butter. Drained on paper towels. Added a pinch of kosher salt (I prefer the texture) and used a microplaner to shave the parmesean, to my taste. The microplaner makes such a fine shaving of parmesean, it melts upon touching the asparagus. I can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was amazing!!! The only thing i did differently was add a clove of fresh garlic because my husband and I love it, and I squeezed some lemon juice on it. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was a taste way to cook asparagus with out grilling it. I added light sprinkle of garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Pretty tasty, but parmesan doesn't melt well. Will try using different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We really love this... I did cook it a little differently though... I steam the asparagus on the stove with 1/4 cup water for 20 mins. Then I added a little olive oil, salt and pepper and the cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Tripled the recipe - company enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This would have been a 5-star recipe for me had it not been for the excessive amount of Parmesan called for. In my view it should be used merely to enhance the asparagus, not to dominate it. Once done and on the serving plate, I just added shavings of Parmigiano-Reggiano to suit our tastes. I can't imagine topping the asparagus with this much Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States