Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was pretty good! I admit I did use a bag of frozen asparagus and I cooked it in the microwave. I cooked a 12 oz bag in a bowl covered with plastic wrap with about 1/4 cup of water, on the package directions. Then, I drained and added 1 Tblsp of whipped butter and olive oil to taste about 2 Tblsp. I covered and cooked 1 more minute. Then, I sprinkled on the cheese to taste about 1/3 of a cup or less and microwaved 1 more minute. I sprinkled on a little salt when I took them out of the microwave. I didn't mean to change the cooking method but, I did it out of ease. And, I used all of the ingredients listed, but scaled them back to cut a few calories. In the end delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I make this about once a week. I coat the asparagus with olive oil, add a little sea salt and place in a baking dish covered with aluminum foil then when the asparagus is fork tender I add the parmesean and put on broil for a couple minutes. Soooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy217
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was just so good. I didn't think it needed other flavors than the butter and olive oil. Maybe a splash of lemon, but then I like asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fabulous! I added a bit of minced garlic also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good flavor and texture - way to oily - way to oily - the hubby perfers them this way but I perfer them to be grilled - So I gave it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cooked this every time the Asparagus goes on sale.. I add Garlic powder to it and it gives it a little punch.. My kids & grandbabies eat it life French Fries.. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
What a great dish. I cut down the olive oil though and I also heavily seasoned this with minced garlic, Slap ya mama cajun seasoning and Romano and Parmesan cheese along with some fresh cracked pepper!!! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful! My husband loved and he doesn't like Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! Made Christmas day added a little minced garlic to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good with the addition of minced garlic and sliced onions. I used bacon grease instead of butter to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States