Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Too much oil even drained. Cheese is ok but a bit heavy for asparagus. On the upside my "garbage disposal" (hubby) loved it :) Would be good with a touch of lemon juice and/or almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulovebnzs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I am NOT a fan of asparagus, but I liked this simple and tasty recipe for it. I have made it several times, and sometimes sub the Parm for grated Reggiano, which is actually a better complement to the asparagus. Good way to get kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So simple and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a nice way to cook asparagus without having to turn on the oven! I grill my fish on the grill and make this to go with it and I love being able to use the stove top. I also add some minced garlic as well as garlic salt, great result. Also remember not to put the burner up too high as it will burn the asparagus. Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very yummy and so easy! I loved it. I added chopped fresh garlic and I used all butter and no oil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. Cooked with mushrooms, very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great taste and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
good with or without the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Good recipe, even better if you grill the asaragus! I also used some kosher salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This makes asparagas special...Another way,with less fat..steam asparagus to desired doneness.then melt and burn a tablespoon or more of butter until it is brown, pour over drained asparagus sprinkle with parmesean and add a grating of Nutmeg.. really terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzy's favorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States