Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fresh Parmesan is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
nice, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
As written I found this recipe a bit too bland and greasy for our tastes, however by adding 1-2 cloves of minced garlic when melting the butter, cutting the EVOO back to 2 TBSP and adding a healthy splash of lemon juice at the end I ended up with a dish my husband can't get enough of. Thank you for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I loved eating the asparagus like this. Next time I'll probably use less oil as I had a lot left on the asparagus, even after draining them. Other than that, I loved it. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really creamy. I made this for Easter dinner I put the Olive Oil over the asparagus and added some Parmesan cheese. When it was done and came out of oven I added a little more Parmesan cheese then plated to dining table. Everyone loved it! Husband said it tasted similar to endive. He ate the most of it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe except that I didn't put any butter (not as good for you as olive oil) and then at the end I added tomato sauce (just from one of those 'Classico' jars) and a little of leftover pizza sauce from the other night. It was deLISH. Even my no-veggie hubbie ate it, and liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just baked it in the oven pouring the olive oil over the spears and baked for 6 minutes. Turned them and bake a few mins more. Added the parmesan cheese and some garlic powder and baked 4 more minutes. The kids devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious. The fresh parm makes this. I blanched the asparagus 1st, then grilled in oven. Served w Capers and Halibut on this site. Good pairing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I just got done cooking this and I love it! I know my hubby will enjoy this too :D Great and easy when you are in a rush to cook supper :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States