Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this tonight with the modifications suggested by others. I added 1/2 an onion and 2 cloves of garlic, all minced, as well as 2 pieces of turkey bacon (we don't do pork). Used only the butter and no other oil in our cast iron skillet, and it turned out great. Topped with 1/4 cup Parmesan - and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Blades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a really great side dish to have alongside grilled chicken. This is such an easy recipe to prepare and it would taste wonderful with pretty much any kind of main dish so I can see us using this one a lot in the future. The asparagus turned out nice and tender and really flavorful. The only thing that I changed was that I added some minced garlic to the asparagus, but left everything else the same. Thank you for the recipe, JenElaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great side dish. I added onion and garlic and sautéed until tender before adding the asparagus. This is now my go to recipe when I have asparagus. You must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy and yummy. Looks especially nice with shaved, and not grated, Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
He enjoyed it, but we thought the parm was a lil much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma3CSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I followed the recipe as written and would only make one suggestion- a little less oil. I felt that the 1/4 cup made the asparagus a little too oily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy and quick way to cook asparagus. Too much parmasean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious! I sprinkled a little garlic powder while cooking the spears. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I won't eat asparsgus any other way! Might sub Gruyere for less salty version, but I doubt it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States