Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was just so good. I didn't think it needed other flavors than the butter and olive oil. Maybe a splash of lemon, but then I like asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fabulous! I added a bit of minced garlic also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good flavor and texture - way to oily - way to oily - the hubby perfers them this way but I perfer them to be grilled - So I gave it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cooked this every time the Asparagus goes on sale.. I add Garlic powder to it and it gives it a little punch.. My kids & grandbabies eat it life French Fries.. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
What a great dish. I cut down the olive oil though and I also heavily seasoned this with minced garlic, Slap ya mama cajun seasoning and Romano and Parmesan cheese along with some fresh cracked pepper!!! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful! My husband loved and he doesn't like Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! Made Christmas day added a little minced garlic to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good with the addition of minced garlic and sliced onions. I used bacon grease instead of butter to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
4 stars as written. 5 stars with alterations. garlic salt made this way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Outstanding recipe! Everyone loved these asparagus. I used 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs instead so it wasn't as dry and a 4 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States