Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I was glad to read where some put it in the oven. (I had done as recipe before). I didn't want to mess up a cookie sheet, so I took heavy aluminum foil, sprayed with olive oil cooking spray and rolled asparagus in it, then cut up the butter and placed it through out the bunch, sprinkled with pepper and garlic salt. Then I closed the foil around it and baked for 8-10 minutes. When it was done, I opened the foil and sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. Worked just as good and no cleanup. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
We don't like asparagus but with this recipe we will eat it a Loy while it's in season. I have also wrapped in foil and put on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Tried this at last family get together and thought I made more than twice what was needed so I could have leftovers, we'll guess what, there were none! Everyone loved it and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It is WONDERFUL to have an Asparagus patch in my garden... picking mine now. Have been sauteing in coconut oil, garlic, salt & pepper, BUT will try this by adding Parmesan Cheese>>>!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I did not like this. Way too much butter/oil and very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I live in Asparagus Country, and have prepared my asparagus similarly for decades! Simpler yet, steam your asparagus to desired doneness, then garnish with butter and parmesan to taste. Can eat that every day of the week during asparagus season, and some weeks we do! Even the packaged, grated parm is good with this--no need to use fresh, grated parm for delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I add a little onion power and garlic salt as they cook, but just this simple is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this recipe and so did my family, but I cooked them for 10 minutes came out a little bit over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My husband HATES vegetables but ate his entire portion and wanted more before he even touched the main dish! Woo Hoo! Made exactly as stated and it was a huge hit with everyone, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States