Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Fresh grated parmesan cheese!! Not the canned junk. Hope I didn't forget anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. My husband who had never put an asparagus in his mouth in 35 years - has eaten this 4 times in the last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANELLE B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
What an excellent way to have the first asparagus of the season! The asparagus had a perfect texture and an excellent flavor. The kids still hated it, though. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This recipe is awesome. I alter it slightly to decrease fat. I steam for 3 minutes, drain, then saute in 1 T oil and 1 T butter for 5 min. and then sprinkle fresh parm cheese on it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I had never tried asparagus before. It turns out I don't like it. My mother, however, who in the past has only liked asparagus "ok" said this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Delicious! Actually used frozen asparagus and it turned out so well. I've made it twice, and it was better the second time! This one is a keeper. Thanks, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AsianFoodExpert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
great flavor!! i skipped the butter. i usu roast them w/ only s&p but the parmesan cheese really enhanced the flavor. a delicious and easy way to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very nice recipe. Quick to prepare and tasty. Used shredded fresh parmesan. Make sure that you serve this immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Wonderful, simple and rich. Great flavor with very little fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
A really easy recipe that tastes great. I always sauteed my asparagus in water, but the oil added alot of flavor. The parmesean topping was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States