Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love asparagus, and this is a very good and easy way to cook it. Sometimes I add a bit of citrus, and sometimes other spices - for example, last night I served it with a chicken dish that included rosemary, so I added a bit of rosemary and lemon juice to the asparagus as well, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made this for Valentines Day ...and my son who is a picky eater love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Ended up baking these and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It came out delicious!! I loved that it's incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geko711

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent Asparagus recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! An easy and nutritious way to fix asparagus. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was pretty good! I admit I did use a bag of frozen asparagus and I cooked it in the microwave. I cooked a 12 oz bag in a bowl covered with plastic wrap with about 1/4 cup of water, on the package directions. Then, I drained and added 1 Tblsp of whipped butter and olive oil to taste about 2 Tblsp. I covered and cooked 1 more minute. Then, I sprinkled on the cheese to taste about 1/3 of a cup or less and microwaved 1 more minute. I sprinkled on a little salt when I took them out of the microwave. I didn't mean to change the cooking method but, I did it out of ease. And, I used all of the ingredients listed, but scaled them back to cut a few calories. In the end delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I make this about once a week. I coat the asparagus with olive oil, add a little sea salt and place in a baking dish covered with aluminum foil then when the asparagus is fork tender I add the parmesean and put on broil for a couple minutes. Soooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy217
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was just so good. I didn't think it needed other flavors than the butter and olive oil. Maybe a splash of lemon, but then I like asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fabulous! I added a bit of minced garlic also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States