Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I loved eating the asparagus like this. Next time I'll probably use less oil as I had a lot left on the asparagus, even after draining them. Other than that, I loved it. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Really creamy. I made this for Easter dinner I put the Olive Oil over the asparagus and added some Parmesan cheese. When it was done and came out of oven I added a little more Parmesan cheese then plated to dining table. Everyone loved it! Husband said it tasted similar to endive. He ate the most of it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket878

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe except that I didn't put any butter (not as good for you as olive oil) and then at the end I added tomato sauce (just from one of those 'Classico' jars) and a little of leftover pizza sauce from the other night. It was deLISH. Even my no-veggie hubbie ate it, and liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just baked it in the oven pouring the olive oil over the spears and baked for 6 minutes. Turned them and bake a few mins more. Added the parmesan cheese and some garlic powder and baked 4 more minutes. The kids devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious. The fresh parm makes this. I blanched the asparagus 1st, then grilled in oven. Served w Capers and Halibut on this site. Good pairing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I just got done cooking this and I love it! I know my hubby will enjoy this too :D Great and easy when you are in a rush to cook supper :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe and added garlic and onion powder while in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I am not a fan of asparagus and I wanted seconds! Great for the entire family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I too followed the advice of others and added garlic and onions. This was a hit. Thanks JenElaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States