Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
really good dish. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
loved it, quick and easy, the kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My daughter actually asked for this after having it once. And she usually avoids veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Kleeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is the ONLY way we make asparagus in our house now! I did add a bit of minced garlic to match our personal tastes and used only 1/2 cup of parmesan. Otherwise it is perfect! I tried making it only with olive oil once, and the flavor is just not quite a smooth as when you also use the butter too. Thanks JenElaine for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband actually prefers the texture of canned asparagus so I took my fresh asparagus and steamed it until done his way. Then I moved it to the pan following the directions. He LOVED it. Thanks for a really simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very good recipe, never had asparagus before and i will eat this again. Only thing i omitted was the butter trying to watch calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I too "tweaked" this recipe a bit by adding roasted garlic and fresh lemon juice/lemon zest..sea salt and cracked black pepper really makes the difference too. Yummy!!!! Even yummier off the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
5 from me for simplicity and easily modified. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I sauteed some minced onion and minced garlic in the EVOO/butter, then let it cool. After it had cooled a little, I drizzled the mixture over the asparagus. I roasted this instead of cooking it in the skillet. I also used fresh parmesan. Family didn't care for it but I LOVED IT. NOTE: I served this with Mushroom Wild Rice Bake and Corn Bread Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very delicious and so easy to fix. I can hardly get my husband to eat vegetables but he had 2nd helpings of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steiner18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States