Asparagus Oregenato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I sprinkled on the bread crumbs a bit lighter than the recipe called for... it came out great. very tasty, i will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Ok, I added to this reciepe. I took some swiss cheese and put it on the asparagus, then I did the bread crumbs and parmensan cheese. My husband and I loved this reciepe!! My kids however, wouldn't even touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYFIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
We loved this recipe. I served it with grilled steaks. It was perfect. I'm sure I used more Parmesan cheese than the recipe called for--but when it comes to cheese, the more the better, right? One tip--use fresh grated Parmesan. The stuff in a can doesn't melt well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
REALLY good! I used probably less than 1/2 the breadcrumbs called for though because I wanted to taste more of the asparagus. I also omitted the butter and tossed asparagus with small amount olive oil before adding the breadcrumbs. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This was a fantastic basic (and easy) recipe. I DID adjust spices/herbs according to my personal tastes. I crumbled up some home-made bread (bread machine) in the bottom, added the asparagus and plenty of cheese on top. I sprinkled some thyme and chives on top of the cheese, along with some salt and 3-4 slivers of butter. To make the "dry-sounding" combination less dry, I heated up 1/2 cup of milk with a chicken-garlic boullion cube, and poured that on top. My husband and I loved it. So I made it for the church dinner today - it was the Sunday for the bishop's annual visit. I made a bigger casserole version, only adding some bite-sized pieces of deli turkey on top of the asparagus before adding the shredded cheese. Oh, yes. This time I also chopped the asparagus into bite-sized pieces to make it easier for individuals to get "just a taste" if they so wished. Everyone loved it. There was nothing left of it by the time my husband made it through toward the end of the line of people. Some reviewers and their families didn't like it. But if you go back to read ALL of the reviews, you'll find that opinions are divided. If you want to try this easy recipe, add whatever spices/herbs you usually add to veggies, along with some kind of liquid with boullion dissolved in it - with the bread crumbs on the bottom so that they won't be further dried out when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was a terrible recipe. Too dry, I feel something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
AWESOME!! Mikey loves it! Goes really well with Easy Garlic Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was awful. I made it on father's day and almost all of it was left, and my family loves asparagus. They all thought it was missing something. It was way too much bread crumbs and I felt it needed something to moisten the crumbs, like perhaps cream of mushroom soup with a little milk. What a waste of aspargus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I am not an asparagus person so can only vouch that this side dish was so easy to prepare. My husband on the other hand, ate the whole two pounds that I cooked in one seating saying it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States