Asparagus Oregenato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The first time I made it I used the butter and the asparagus came out somewhat mushy. The second time, I forgot to put the butter in and I cut the asparagus up in smaller bites and it was crispy and crunchy! Very Excellent! It's a rave with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
The asaragus was soggy and didn't smell very good. My husband said he'd rather I just grill it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I am not an asparagus person so can only vouch that this side dish was so easy to prepare. My husband on the other hand, ate the whole two pounds that I cooked in one seating saying it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe was awful. I made it on father's day and almost all of it was left, and my family loves asparagus. They all thought it was missing something. It was way too much bread crumbs and I felt it needed something to moisten the crumbs, like perhaps cream of mushroom soup with a little milk. What a waste of aspargus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
AWESOME!! Mikey loves it! Goes really well with Easy Garlic Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
We are big fans of steamed asparagus, but I thought we'd try something new. The flavors in this recipe were too overpowering for our taste. You could hardly taste the asparagus underneath all the bread crumbs, and I cut back on the bread crumbs. If you're not an asparagus fan, this recipe might disguise the flavor enough for you. We'll be sticking to steamed asparagus for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was a terrible recipe. Too dry, I feel something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was good - a little too much breadcrumbs...will cut some out for next time, but generally a delishious side dish! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I work in a church and the priests loved it. Will use again. The only thing you have to watch is the last 5 min of cooking. The topping will brown fast and crust hard with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was WAY over cooked. It was like mush. Unfortunately if you cooked it less the cheese wouldn't cook. Maybe just cooking it for 10 minutes and then broiling it for 3 - 4 minutes, might be the trick. But it was almost inedible. And I only used about 3/4 of a cup of breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States