Asparagus, Orange and Endive Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
absolutely delicious and simple. Textures an dflavors compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I loved this recipe and passed it on to my sister who has now made it twice for dinner parties. We changed two things. We use raspberry BALSAMIC vinegar instead of plain raspberry vinegar and added a few sprinkles of feta cheese. It got rave reviews when both of us made it! BRAVO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Took this to a dinner party and everyone loved it! Also easy enough to fix at home on a weeknight. I add a touch of balsamic vinegar to the dressing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
I was assigned to be the "Salad Guy" at a potluck BBQ that I co-hosted last night. I went online to find a different kind of salad other than a bland green one and came across this one. After serving it last night, it was an instant hit! Everyone was asking me for the recipe so I gave them the website address instead. The only thing I varied was that I used 1/4 of the red onion instead of a whole one and everyone still thought it was a main ingredient if not part of the salad's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I made this for a dinner party and everybody loved it, I might cut back on the amount dressing next time, probably just reduce the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Excellent Salad! I highly recommend it. It has a lovely contrast of flavors and is a great change from the ole staple iceburg lettuce salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This excellent! I served it too some leary folks and everyone loved it. I also used only half the onion because of the strong taste of red onion. I also added toasted walnuts for some extra protein. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Tried this one out for Easter dinner today. It was a hit. I, too, added toasted almonds and cut down on the onion a bit. I also added a bit of spring mixed greens for more texture and color. The flavors blended beautifully together. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This salad was a huge hit at a recent dinner party and can be served in an elegant or casual setting. Definitly go easy on the onion as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is really great. I used a can of mandarin oranges to make it even easier. I will definitely make this again and think I'll throw in a handful of toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States