Asparagus, Orange and Endive Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great, light salad! Only tweaks I did was to grill my asparagus, omitted onion ( husband dislikes onion) : / and I added feta cheese. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good salad but the red onion is overwhelming. Next time I will only use 1/4 red onion and quarter the orange rounds or use clemantines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
SO good! My 10 yr old said it is his favorite salad ever, and that he could be a vegetarian if there were more salads that tasted this good :) I added a handful of fresh spinach & sliced strawberries and that really added to the overall salad. Will definitely be making this one every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Edible but not very tasty. Kids were forced to eat it, the husband complained about it, and I'm stuck with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, sweet, tangy, fresh. A big hit. The husband loved it, as did I. I added some fresh diced cucumber. Will be making again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm sorry... I was underwhelmed with this recipe. I found the flavours of the endive and onion too sharp and bitter for my taste. The oranges and dressing were lovely, though, and the asparagus was a nice touch. I might try it again with spinach, as some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was definitely different. The flavor combination was good, however my family didn't like it enough to make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Delicious and refreshing salad. I tweaked it a little bit according to what I had on hand. I used baby spinach instead of endive, green onion instead of red onion, and raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar. I also added some sliced, grilled chicken breast to make it a main dish salad and sprinkled sliced almonds over the top. It was a great light supper for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
We liked this-the flavors of the endive combined with sweet oranges balanced each other nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is wonderful. I added toasted pecans. Really good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States