Asparagus, Orange and Endive Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Good salad. I added some raspberry vinegarette to cut down on the tanginess. Great with some feta cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I made this salad for Easter dinner. It was fabulous! I too used canned mandarin oranges as suggested by another user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This salad turned out just fabulous! The dressing has the perfect balance of sour and sweet. I used a White Balsamic Raspberry Vinegar and fresh orange juice. Also, the 2 cups of endive and 2 1/2 cups of asparagus did not seem enough for 6 people, so I added 2 cups of mixed spring greens. The same amount of dressing still worked great. I used fresh oranges - made the salad look really nice. Will definitely make it again - with roasted pecans added next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is my favorite salad ever,and I am super picky. I took the advice and used mandarin oranges, and mixed the left over juice (instead of the the oj) with the raspberry vinagrette, sugar and olive oil. I also added candied pecans, gorgonzola and cherry tomatoes. There is nothing better than this combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Sorry. I really was dissapointed with this one after all the great reviews. Although I love all of the ingredients separately, I thought the taste of all of them combined was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I am in love with this recipe. I made some changes that I think compliment its simple style: First, I too used canned mandarin oranges, and added about 2 tbsp of that liquid to the dressing, which sort of cut through the vinegar nicely. I also added some chopped avocado, crumbled blue cheese, and smokehouse almonds to the salad - totally divine combinations! I also used spring mix, as did another reviewer. For the dressing, I substituted Raspberry vingegar with some Fig Vinegar I had in the house, and that worked perfectly. Thanks so much! I've already made this salad twice this week - and it's only Wednesday. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is really great. I used a can of mandarin oranges to make it even easier. I will definitely make this again and think I'll throw in a handful of toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This salad was a huge hit at a recent dinner party and can be served in an elegant or casual setting. Definitly go easy on the onion as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Tried this one out for Easter dinner today. It was a hit. I, too, added toasted almonds and cut down on the onion a bit. I also added a bit of spring mixed greens for more texture and color. The flavors blended beautifully together. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This excellent! I served it too some leary folks and everyone loved it. I also used only half the onion because of the strong taste of red onion. I also added toasted walnuts for some extra protein. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States