Asparagus, Orange and Endive Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Good salad. I added some raspberry vinegarette to cut down on the tanginess. Great with some feta cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I made this salad for Easter dinner. It was fabulous! I too used canned mandarin oranges as suggested by another user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This salad turned out just fabulous! The dressing has the perfect balance of sour and sweet. I used a White Balsamic Raspberry Vinegar and fresh orange juice. Also, the 2 cups of endive and 2 1/2 cups of asparagus did not seem enough for 6 people, so I added 2 cups of mixed spring greens. The same amount of dressing still worked great. I used fresh oranges - made the salad look really nice. Will definitely make it again - with roasted pecans added next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is my favorite salad ever,and I am super picky. I took the advice and used mandarin oranges, and mixed the left over juice (instead of the the oj) with the raspberry vinagrette, sugar and olive oil. I also added candied pecans, gorgonzola and cherry tomatoes. There is nothing better than this combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Sorry. I really was dissapointed with this one after all the great reviews. Although I love all of the ingredients separately, I thought the taste of all of them combined was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I am in love with this recipe. I made some changes that I think compliment its simple style: First, I too used canned mandarin oranges, and added about 2 tbsp of that liquid to the dressing, which sort of cut through the vinegar nicely. I also added some chopped avocado, crumbled blue cheese, and smokehouse almonds to the salad - totally divine combinations! I also used spring mix, as did another reviewer. For the dressing, I substituted Raspberry vingegar with some Fig Vinegar I had in the house, and that worked perfectly. Thanks so much! I've already made this salad twice this week - and it's only Wednesday. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is really great. I used a can of mandarin oranges to make it even easier. I will definitely make this again and think I'll throw in a handful of toasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This salad was a huge hit at a recent dinner party and can be served in an elegant or casual setting. Definitly go easy on the onion as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Tried this one out for Easter dinner today. It was a hit. I, too, added toasted almonds and cut down on the onion a bit. I also added a bit of spring mixed greens for more texture and color. The flavors blended beautifully together. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This excellent! I served it too some leary folks and everyone loved it. I also used only half the onion because of the strong taste of red onion. I also added toasted walnuts for some extra protein. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States