Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I messed with this recipe a lot, but I would have never thought of combining asparagus, mushrooms and bacon in a quiche. This is how I use up the asparagus that's always leftover because I'm the "only one who likes it!" So I use a can of crescent rolls to line a square, 2-qt baking dish as the crust. Then I fry up the bacon, drain the fat and toss in the chopped leftover asparagus to coat with flavor. I use 6 eggs and 1 can evaporated milk. This has fast become a favorite meal of even the asparagus-hater in the house! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome! Everyone loves it. Had never made quiche before-so easy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. As it says you can add other things. I didn't have asparagus or mushrooms so I added green beans and onions. Also no Swiss cheese so I added provolone. Instead of heating up the oven I cooked the bacon in my cast iron fry pan and also cooked the whole thing in the fry pan on top of the stove. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This just didn't hit the mark for us, primarily because of texture, which was more like a very bland custard. As I read the recipe, I thought it would be way too much cream. I was right, at least for our tastes. I make a lot of quiches and frittatas and should have known better. I'll stick with the crustless spinach quiche recipe from this site as a base, and add ingredients from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I don't care what it is called... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I didn't have the listed ingredients so I improvised. It still turned out awesome!! Didn't have Heavy Cream used ~ half a cup of unsweetened coconut milk, didn't have Bacon used leftover pork burger, didn't have asparagus used leftover green beans and cherry tomatoes, didn't have Swiss Cheese used an Italian blend. Moral to this story; a good recipe with all sorts of ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe with half & half and thought it was just fine without the extra calories and fat in cream. As others suggested, I used vegetables I had on hand---onions, red peppers, and drained frozen spinach---plus the bacon and cheese. My husband said it was the best quiche he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this many times, we also grate a zucchini in skin and all with grated cheddar cheese. I only add 1/4 cream. Good for breakfast or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS BUT ALWAYS JUST USED 1 C WHOLE MILK AND ADDED 1-1/2 TSP OF BOUQUET GARNI SPICE. I SOMETIMES OMIT THE MUSHROOMS AND ADD 3 CHOPPED GREEN ONIONS IF FEEDING KIDDIES. THE BOUQUET GARNI SPICE (BY SPICE ISLANDS) MAKES THIS DISH. I BAKE @ 375 FOR ABOUT 45 MIN. UNTIL GOLDEN BROWN ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States