Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kirgiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A new family favorite. The combination of flavors blend into an amazing taste. I split the mixture into four portions and make smaller, single serving pies to take to work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed the combination of vegetables. I did add about a1/4 cup chopped onion with the asparagus and mushrooms. I used the McCormick's garlic pepper grinder blend for the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I messed with this recipe a lot, but I would have never thought of combining asparagus, mushrooms and bacon in a quiche. This is how I use up the asparagus that's always leftover because I'm the "only one who likes it!" So I use a can of crescent rolls to line a square, 2-qt baking dish as the crust. Then I fry up the bacon, drain the fat and toss in the chopped leftover asparagus to coat with flavor. I use 6 eggs and 1 can evaporated milk. This has fast become a favorite meal of even the asparagus-hater in the house! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome! Everyone loves it. Had never made quiche before-so easy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. As it says you can add other things. I didn't have asparagus or mushrooms so I added green beans and onions. Also no Swiss cheese so I added provolone. Instead of heating up the oven I cooked the bacon in my cast iron fry pan and also cooked the whole thing in the fry pan on top of the stove. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This just didn't hit the mark for us, primarily because of texture, which was more like a very bland custard. As I read the recipe, I thought it would be way too much cream. I was right, at least for our tastes. I make a lot of quiches and frittatas and should have known better. I'll stick with the crustless spinach quiche recipe from this site as a base, and add ingredients from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I don't care what it is called... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I didn't have the listed ingredients so I improvised. It still turned out awesome!! Didn't have Heavy Cream used ~ half a cup of unsweetened coconut milk, didn't have Bacon used leftover pork burger, didn't have asparagus used leftover green beans and cherry tomatoes, didn't have Swiss Cheese used an Italian blend. Moral to this story; a good recipe with all sorts of ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States