Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I really liked the flavors in this quiche, but it seems as though 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream would have been too much. I stopped at 1 cup after pouring and I'm glad I did. The combination of swiss, asparagus, baby bella mushrooms, and of course BACON makes a delicious quiche. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness this is delicious! Hubby and I decided we were in the mood for breakfast for dinner, so I decided to make this quiche. I made it exactly as written and it was FABULOUS! The eggs have such an amazing creamy taste; I could just eat them plain! All the other ingredients go so well together. I wouldn't change a thing! I can see myself making this for company as it's very impressive. I like that this has no crust, so I can fit it into my low-carb diet. Thanks for the great recipe, Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe! My husband and I are on Atkins and doing the Phase 1 Induction. Allrecipes.com is my go-to site for recipes, and just by chance I thought I'd use Atkins Induction as my search criteria. This is the only recipe that came up and it looks a.MA.zing. Thanks again! (PS - Love all the helpful reviews!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Unbelievably good! The combination of crimini mushrooms, Swiss, bacon and asparagus was perfect. I always thought that a "flavorful" quiche had to have tomatoes and cheddar. And, HAD to have a crust. This recipe has changed my mind. I only added 1 cup cream, and added in two more eggs. The texture was perfect, it rose up beautifully, and it was cooked consistently throughout. May add a bit more Swiss cheese next time. My family asked that I make this for our Christmas morning brunch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent flavor from the combination of asparagus, mushroom, bacon, and Swiss cheese. The generous use of heavy whipping cream in the egg mixture produces a fluffy (airy) custard. That was fine for a change of pace but prefer a slightly denser version. Thankfully, followed several reviewer’s suggestions to use only 1 cup heavy whipping cream (vs. 1-1/2 cups), and subbing milk for the difference. Because the flavor is so good, I’ll make this again but experiment with 1-1/2 cups half & half to better suit our tastes while eliminating about 90g fat/750 kcal from the entire quiche. A very good dish overall that can easily be customized to suit individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by brcambc
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Experiment - always fun with quiche. This is a modified version of Nikki's recipe. I break the asparagus and use the lower portion for sauteing along with the other ingredients: bacon, red pepper, mushrooms, garlic, and a blend of 4 cheeses. The top of the asparagus is not cooked before setting it on top of the quiche before baking - cooks up well in the oven. Toss in some cayenne pepper or other hot-stuff if you like. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was my first ever attempt at a quiche. I wanted to try crustless since I am trying to maintain a low carb diet. Made it for my wife and I and could not have been happier. Easy to follow recipe and tasted fantastic. My wife l loved it and took leftovers to work to brag on her husband the cook. She said it's too bad we didn't take a picture of it since it was so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by level01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It was delish. My husband and toddler ate it up. The only thing I would do different next time is add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very good can use any vegie in this an meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved the simple and easy recipe. I added self rising flour- 1 serving spoon to add a little thickness and crustiness. Also some oregano and chili flakes added to the flavor. Next time I'm planning to add Bisquick-mix, to make the overall quiche more heavier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States