Asparagus Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was very good. I used Cream of Mushroom instead and did this all in a pan, not the oven. I used a little butter with minced garlic and sealed my pork by cooking on med/high heat on each side for a few minutes. Poured the cream of mushroom in, used about half a cup of apple cider and sliced a few apples to cook with the sauce. It was excellent topped over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe made my husband realize he likes asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGUNAGIRL9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! I used Cream of Celery since I didn't have Cream of Asparagus. I served over white rice with a side of asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was unique despite simple ingredients, I seasoned the pork (loin chops in my case) with salt and pepper and simmered for about 45-50min, longer than recommended but I used really low heat. Make sure you get the soup on all sides of the meat, I just had it on top and it was still good but I plan to do so next time. Excellent with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
A bit of meat and a can of soup does not a recipe make. This one cries out for some seasonings, worchestershire sauce, some sauteed onions and mushrooms, even some sauteed asparagus tips would add some much needed ingredients. Don't add extra salt, however. Plenty in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Not bad, but a little boring. Needs a little more seasoning on the pork or maybe onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
An easy recipe indeed, tasty too! I followed some of the advice from the other reviews and seasoned the chops with season salt, pepper & worchester sauce, then browned the chops with some olive oil & butter..... gr8 recipe but i'd leave it to simmer a little longer than 30mins (maybe 45-50mins) as i still found the meat to be not as soft as it could be. Will definitely make this dish again. I served the chops with garlic mash & sauteed button mushrooms - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Super easy and tasted great! We used regular pork chops. Definitely a keeper if you like asparagus soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was GREAT I also cooked the pork with worchestire sauce. The whole family including a two and a very picky seven year old LOVED it!! My seven year old was shocked to find out that he ate asparagus. This was for sure one of the best recipes I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Gourmet results from a super easy recipe - husband loved it. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper and onion powder, sauteed in olive oil and butter, used cream of celery soup and added worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States