Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good - I made a little extra sauce and added paprika to it as someone else suggested. Also I used fresh asparagus since I don't like canned! My husband and I both enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good. I used frozen asparagus tips instead of canned. Very easy and tasty...lacking something though. I think some other spice needs to be added to "complete" it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
What a great way to use leftover ham! We used steamed broccoli instead of the canned asparagus and it tasted great. My sauce was a little slow to thicken, so start it when you start the water boiling for the noodles. Thanks for the yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My husband and I loved this lasagna! I made a few changes. I used fresh asparagus which I cooked a little before cutting up. I also used a pound of ricotta cheese, to which I mixed in 1 beaten egg, some fresh parsley, about 3 tablespoons of grated pecorino romano cheese, and about 1/2 cup of shredded asiago cheese. I layered on the ricotta mixture first, then the ham, asparagus, sauce, and cheese as the recipe specified. I substituted asiago cheese for the mozzarella between layers, and since I mixed cheese into the ricotta, I only sprinkled a little on top of the layers. I ended up with ony two layers and sprinkled shredded mozzarella cheese on top (about 1/3 cup). Then I baked it in the oven for about 35 minutes at 400 degrees (because I was in a hurry!). I never thought it would be so delicious and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this recipe. Even my garlic hating husband loved it. I used fresh asparagus that I had on hand. I didn't have mozzarella, so used a Italian 4 cheese blend. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Thin asparagus, par boiled 1 minute and placed in ice water would improve the taste and texture of this recipe tremendously. Another tip regarding the sauce. When making sauces or graves that require thickening agents such as flour, corn starch, etc., place half your liquid in a small jar or other lid tight container, put in your thickener, tighten lid and shake for about 10-15 seconds. Stir into heated liquid. This method assures no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipie was good. I doubled it and put it in a bigger pan but next time I will use more asparagus and will make more sauce. Other than that it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
We tried this tonight with some leftover ham and really enjoyed it. Everything came together very well. Will try with fresh asparagus next time to see how it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was pretty good for being so easy! Added a green salad and some fresh rolls to complete it. I'll definitely make it again. Not *quite* 5 stars... it was missing a little something to make it spectacular.. not sure what though, I'll have to experiment. But into the recipe box it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe twice using fresh asparagus and broccoli. Be sure to parboil them first. I also used leftover honey baked ham. We really do like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States