Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I liked this recipe using butter and fresh asparagus blanched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I thought this was a great dish. I made it just like the recipe only I cooked fresh asparagus. I also used butter and skim milk. It was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe. A good lasagna for two, but you'd have a hard time feeding more than three people with this. 5 noodles is an awkward number as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Pretty good. Only think I did different, used fresh asparagus and cooked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I doubled recipe in 9X 13 pan; used 1 c wine in place of 1 c milk; added parmesan and 2 c swiss cheese; baked in oven. Flavor was marginal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is so adaptable to almost any vegetable. I used fresh peas and grated carrots. I think I will use zucchini next time. I also added Gruyere and a Parmesan/Romano blend to the mozzarella. Instead of ham, I used smoked Turkey Kielbasa because I had that on hand. Also baked at 350 for about 45 mins w/ foil on top and another 15 with it off to brown. The husband raved and said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was looking for a way to use up ham and have access to lots of fresh asparagus at this time of year - this recipe was just what I was looking for! I did tweak it; fresh asparagus, white wine, italian seasoning, lots of garlic, italian blend of cheeses in the white sauce and some cheddar on top. Very tasty and a wonderful way to use up leftover ham! It's a keeper, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great dish.I added fried onions and sliced mini portebello mushrooms, seasoned with s&p and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wow. I really enjoyed this recipe. Made it this morning thinking I'd have it later on....and then I sampled (and sampled!!) as soon as it came out of the oven. I had a package of small diced ham and fresh asparagus. Sauteed both of them in a pan before adding to the dish. Baked it at 450 for 25 min. The cheese on top was brown and crispy and the whole thing tasted delicious. Thanks for a - for me - new and innovative lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb2887
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this recipe this evening, I used fresh asparagus, I did not pre cook it as it was very young and tender. I also used more cheese than the recipe asks for. I added salt as I was not using ham, I used various sliced meats and layered them. This is a great recipe and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States