Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I liked this recipe using butter and fresh asparagus blanched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I thought this was a great dish. I made it just like the recipe only I cooked fresh asparagus. I also used butter and skim milk. It was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe. A good lasagna for two, but you'd have a hard time feeding more than three people with this. 5 noodles is an awkward number as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Pretty good. Only think I did different, used fresh asparagus and cooked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I doubled recipe in 9X 13 pan; used 1 c wine in place of 1 c milk; added parmesan and 2 c swiss cheese; baked in oven. Flavor was marginal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is so adaptable to almost any vegetable. I used fresh peas and grated carrots. I think I will use zucchini next time. I also added Gruyere and a Parmesan/Romano blend to the mozzarella. Instead of ham, I used smoked Turkey Kielbasa because I had that on hand. Also baked at 350 for about 45 mins w/ foil on top and another 15 with it off to brown. The husband raved and said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was looking for a way to use up ham and have access to lots of fresh asparagus at this time of year - this recipe was just what I was looking for! I did tweak it; fresh asparagus, white wine, italian seasoning, lots of garlic, italian blend of cheeses in the white sauce and some cheddar on top. Very tasty and a wonderful way to use up leftover ham! It's a keeper, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great dish.I added fried onions and sliced mini portebello mushrooms, seasoned with s&p and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Wow. I really enjoyed this recipe. Made it this morning thinking I'd have it later on....and then I sampled (and sampled!!) as soon as it came out of the oven. I had a package of small diced ham and fresh asparagus. Sauteed both of them in a pan before adding to the dish. Baked it at 450 for 25 min. The cheese on top was brown and crispy and the whole thing tasted delicious. Thanks for a - for me - new and innovative lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb2887
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this recipe this evening, I used fresh asparagus, I did not pre cook it as it was very young and tender. I also used more cheese than the recipe asks for. I added salt as I was not using ham, I used various sliced meats and layered them. This is a great recipe and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States