Asparagus, Ham, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Delicious! The best asparagus I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is one of the best asparagus recipes I have ever used, and I LOVE asparagus. The only change I made was to add garlic into the oil with the prosciutto, and then again with the asparagus. I also used some leftover chicken stock I had around instead of the water. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse cooksalot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So easy to cook and delicious! Ham, asparagus and lemon plus garlic... It's just perfect combination! You do not need to change a thing about this recipe. Guaranteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I loved the flavor the lemon gave it at the end. The ham didn't really seem necessary. Asparagus has such a strong wonderful flavor on its own without the ham or prosciutto. Will definitely make again, just without any ham or prosciutto. Maybe ill try sliced almonds in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Asparagus flavor lost in too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodie41
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was absolutely scrumptious. The lemon really brought out the flavor of the asparagus. The texture was perfect, crisp, but cooked. I used pancetta because I had some left over from another recipe. The result was perfection! Another superb Chef John recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover Easter ham and a pound of fresh asparagus but wasn't in the mood for something creamy. This filled the bill! I increased the amount of ham to 8 oz and cut the asparagus into 1 - 1 1/2 inch pieces. Added a bit of chopped red sweet pepper for color. By increasing the amount of ham, this became our entree which I served alongside homemade rice pilaf. Excellent! Hubby especially liked the added touch of freshly squeezed lemon. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyboardlady
Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Inkom, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This recipe was excellent I don't like asparagus but this was the best I ever had. and I will add it to my 5-star recipes Thanks Chef John. I rate this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This also great with bacon bits & a few more seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States