Asparagus Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
these should be called sparagmole! lol because guacamole is avocado dip and avocado in Spanish is aGUACAte. overall the dip is real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I didn't measure anything and I'm not sure if I made a mistake, but mine came out as more of a pico de gallo. I would still make it again because it sounds intriguing with company, but I'd try different flavors of salsa to add find the best complimentary one. I have only tried with a medium heat chunky salsa with cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I would have used one avacado, and I reccomend adding a lime or lemon to spruce it up. It was super easy, I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I just threw in steamed asparagus and some salsa in my FP, that's it. Super easy and tasty. Can't wait to try it out on my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I made it for a dinner party I was having and it was gone way before dinner was ready! They all asked me if there was any more and for the recipe. I finally have something I can share with my vegan boss too. She's gonna love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Just made this and it is pretty great. After reading the reviews, I did add 2 tbsp fat free cream cheese, and I also added 2 tbsp fat free mayo (we're on a diet). I think I should have added the cream cheese and fat free sour cream instead. We also added jalapenos for spice. I would say go heavy on the garlic, cilantro, and spice as it can be a little bland. It isn't like avacado guacamole, but we used it as a spread on a veggie sandwhich and it was quite similar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is such a lower fat option from regular guacamole! I made a few changes to original recipe. I used "Big Y" grocery store "Cilantro salsa", I used a complete bunch of Cilantro, skipped the garlic as salsa had it in it. I added a little avocado instead of cream cheese to help the consistency that another reviewer suggested and it kept the fats healthy. People raved about this recipe at the super-bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I just made this and thought it was wonderful. I did make a few adjustments. I add a good tablespoon of freshly chopped cilantra. I added atleast a cup of salsa. I pureed my asparagus to get more of a guacamole texture. I also added about a tsp of scorned woman (super hot, hot sauce). To give it a little bite. Normally, I only use a drop of that stuff. I got my husband and kids to eat this. NO ONE could guess what the main ingredient was so I DIDNT tell them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe for the fact that we had asparagus in the garden and I love guacamole. I also just happened to be making my own salsa that day which I added to the recipe. I took the advice to add cream cheese. I served this for an appetizer for dinner and the kids were disgusted that we would make guac without avacado. The bowl was devoured in 30 min. Need I say that it was a hit. My boyfriend just asked me to make more.....please!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I love and have fresh asparagus in my garden, what better way to enjoy my favorite Mexican dish with a fraction of the fat and calories! I added a little lime juice, a few TBS of cream cheese and upped the cilantro - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher-chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States