Asparagus 'Guacamole' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
even tricked my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was amazing, especially for someone counting calories and carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was better than I expected, particularly after it sat for a while. It wouldn't be terrible at a party, where lots of people were each eating a little of it, but with just the two of us we didn't make much of a dent. It's missing the smoothness of real guacamole, of course. I added some onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good, however I used my own guac recipe with the asparagus. I might try adding some ground pumpkin seeds to the mixture next time to give it a more "nutty" taste, like avocados have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING. I rated this a 4 only because I omitted the jalepeno pepper and the hot pepper sauce because I can't do too much spice. I ate it with some Pita bread and I also put it over some burritos. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great for a low fat dip, but not tasty enough for guests in my opinion. Taste was okay - but texture was not like guacamole. Plus, I made the day before, and by the time I served it, it had taken on a yellow/greay/brownish colour that did not look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
REALLY liked this recipe. Was easy to follow and the results were GREAT!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this!! The asparagus tasted great! I actually added a little bit extra green-hot sauce to make it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent! I think I will add more lime juice. I love the fresh cilantro taste. This tastes more like an asparagus salsa (to me) than a guacamole. At any rate I love it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was pretty good! I still prefer avocado guacamole, but this is absolutely a nice substitute. After following the recipe's measurements, I found it was just a little bland for my taste, so I added more tomato, garlic, s&p, and Worcestershire sauce. Oh, and the only Greek yogurt I had was honey vanilla flavor, so I didn't use that! Instead I used mayonnaise, since that was the closest sub I had. And I used maybe 2-3 Tbs. I'm sure sour cream could also work. Overall, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States