Asparagus 'Guacamole' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
even tricked my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was amazing, especially for someone counting calories and carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was better than I expected, particularly after it sat for a while. It wouldn't be terrible at a party, where lots of people were each eating a little of it, but with just the two of us we didn't make much of a dent. It's missing the smoothness of real guacamole, of course. I added some onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very good, however I used my own guac recipe with the asparagus. I might try adding some ground pumpkin seeds to the mixture next time to give it a more "nutty" taste, like avocados have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING. I rated this a 4 only because I omitted the jalepeno pepper and the hot pepper sauce because I can't do too much spice. I ate it with some Pita bread and I also put it over some burritos. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great for a low fat dip, but not tasty enough for guests in my opinion. Taste was okay - but texture was not like guacamole. Plus, I made the day before, and by the time I served it, it had taken on a yellow/greay/brownish colour that did not look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
REALLY liked this recipe. Was easy to follow and the results were GREAT!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I love this!! The asparagus tasted great! I actually added a little bit extra green-hot sauce to make it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent! I think I will add more lime juice. I love the fresh cilantro taste. This tastes more like an asparagus salsa (to me) than a guacamole. At any rate I love it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was pretty good! I still prefer avocado guacamole, but this is absolutely a nice substitute. After following the recipe's measurements, I found it was just a little bland for my taste, so I added more tomato, garlic, s&p, and Worcestershire sauce. Oh, and the only Greek yogurt I had was honey vanilla flavor, so I didn't use that! Instead I used mayonnaise, since that was the closest sub I had. And I used maybe 2-3 Tbs. I'm sure sour cream could also work. Overall, thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States