Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great flavor, easy to make. We dramatically cut back on both the olive oil and the basalmic vinegar (season to taste) and used fat-free crumbled feta cheese and found it tasted just as good. Great served cold or hot. Large portions. Can substitute broccoli for asparagus depending on what's in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Simply amazing taste. Instead of the feta cheese, I used a bag of Kraft Mediterranean Crumbles with provolone, feta & parmesan cheeses. Then served with shredded cold smoked salmon over the top. A complete meal. Tasted like a gourmet meal and it took about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I did not care for this at all. I was looking for something to have for lunches and this certainly is not it for me. I did roast the asparagus as suggested by several and that was a great idea. Other than that I made this exactly as written. It was way too dry - ....sorry maybe it's just my taste but I'm being honest. I picked at the veggies and will end up tossing this - breaks my heart to do that - I tried to send it home with my Dad but he wasn't having anything to do with that either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe is fabulous. One of my absolute favorites. It's light and tasty. I've made it multiple times. You have to kinds like balsamic vinegar to get into it. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! Used Trader Joe's Harvest Grains Blend and also added chopped kalamata olives. Otherwise didn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I will not make this again. It contains way too much couccous. The whole salad became one big tasteless blob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Super yummy and simple if you know how to prepare couscous. I was trying to tie some flavors together with the rest of the meal so I added about a fourth cup of chopped cilantro and a few sliced leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
The second day I added chopped sausage and a little yogart. It made a whole new meal. I loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
A good base for a recipe. I had quite a few little tweaks and a person could have lots more, you just need to adjust to your tastes. I roasted the asparagus instead of steaming. I used parmesean/asiago instead of feta and I would have used a little less oil/vinegar in the end. I wasn't sure how much couscous to use...2 cups dry or 2 cups cooked. I went with the two cups cooked and this easily made four side servings, if not six. But again it was a little too much oil/vinegar for the amount of couscous. I like mine to be a little more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
mmmmmm. really easy. loads of flavor. and I didn't even use the balsamic. next time I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notlikeyourmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States