Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yes Vivi cooks
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious!!! Just happened to have couscous, but not a must for this awesome salad. My husband loved that I made asparagus a bit more fun! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So delicious! I will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it, i roasted the asparagus in the oven with olive oil and sea salt. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It's pretty bland as by the exact recipe. I reduced amount of vinegar and added parsley and toasted almonds. Also, a whole bunch of asparagus is way too much for just four servings of this salad. After those adjustments, the salad came out DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I broke my own rule and modified this quite a bit to make it fit with our style of eating; really, all I did was cut the couscous to one cup (which makes it more of a vegetable dish than a starch dish), the olive oil to one tablespoon, the vinegar to two tablespoons, and the feta to four ounces. It was very good this way, but I imagine it's also very good as written - probably even better, because how can more cheese possibly be a bad thing? You just can't go wrong with these flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
wasn't sure if I liked the texture of this salad. Also found it dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Lovely. I added kalamata olives and red peppers, and my couscous had already been cooked in chicken broth, so I went light on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Tasty. Used whole wheat couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Yum!!! I used brown rice (cooked in chicken broth), left out the tomatoes (I just don't like them), used 3 Tbs light balsamic dressing, added enough feta to taste, and the kicker, added dried cranberries and sliced roasted almonds. Holy cow--yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love this recipe! It's so easy and I just made it for a potluck that I need to go to in an hour! I substitute goat for the feta cheese and it's fine. I also use a mixture of gourmet tomatoes to add more color. I think this would be great on orzo, instead of couscous. To add more flavor, I used a boxed flavored couscous mixture (one that is flavored with olive oil and garlic). I think it tastes better. I will make this for lots of meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States