Asparagus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
used boneless skinless ckn thighs cooked on panini grill. Marinated in ckn broth and tarragon instead of wine. Used blender hollandaise sauce recipe, that was ok, not terrible but not great. cooked asparagus in olive oil and garlic salt in skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I'm sorry, but for me, this needs work....ok, but not a repeat for us...cheddar doesn't seem to find a place, hollandaise is great for asparagus, but combined with the tarragon in the marinade, why not just use bernaise...but then you would have a marinade of simply Chardonnay....needs some tinkering....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made this twice; once the original way and it was good; once my way and it was fantastic (for me). My Way: I marinated the chicken for 1 hour in the wine and herbs but added 1/2 lemon for greater acidity. Dipped them in an egg bath and then dusted them with a mixture of 30/70 Flour/Parmesean Cheese (grated not shreded) and pan fried it. I was suprised the sauce went so well over the crusted chicken breast. Also I blanched my Asparagus instead of steaming them; but that is just a personal prefrence. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was pretty dang good. I was worried about what other reviewers said about marinating too long in the wine, so I kept mine to two hours on the dot. The flavor was yummy. I didn't use packaged hollandaise. Instead I found "Blender Hollandaise Sauce" on all recipes. It was great! Between the two recipes you'll have a gourmet meal in much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I think this recipe is very good. However, I have made some changes. I use a whole can of chicken broth and cook the asparagus until slightly tender. Then I take the asparagus out ans set aside. Then I place the chicken in the remaining broth and season with what feels right that night (rosemary goes well). Then I pretty much follow the recipe as follows. I drain any extra juice at the end, then throw the cheese on. If you like your asparagus more on the crisp side, follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I thought this was OK. I grilled my chicken for this and only marinated it for two hours using Chardonnay. Any longer than that and the wine taste would definitely be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
We really like this. People always ask me for the recipe. We don't use as much cheese and usually don't keep the meat in the marinade for the full two hours, but it still has a nice mixture of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was very easy, and quite tasty. The presentation is lovely. Great for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I wish I would have submitted a photo. Very nice presentation---I did change it. I cut up the chicken into 2 inch cubes, broiled them 5 minutes per side. I put the chicken on a serving platter, covered with the asparagus, then the sauce and finally the cheese. Very pretty. Won't make again. This had too much of a sweat taste for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is a really good, easy, weekday dinner. And the good thing is, you get your veggie and protein in the same meal. I also grill the asparagus.. don't skimp on the cheddar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States