Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Have tried this at least twice and love it! Used McCormick Grill Mates Roasted Garlic & Herb instead of red pepper flakes, a little less spicy, but turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was really good. I cooked the chicken in a covered casserole dish with the oil and spices. Added broccoli and cooked vegtables sepperately. After the chicken was done I diced it and added it to the pasta with the acumulated juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe to build upon. I added a couple of tablespoons of butter, thinly sliced red onion, basil, and mushrooms to the asparagus and olive oil saute. I also added equal parts chicken broth and white wine. Right before adding the pasta to the sauce, I chopped some grape tomatoes in half and added them to the sauce, just to warm them through, without letting them over cook and get totally mushy. I also substituted fresh feta crumbles for the parmesean. Great dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut this one down to 3 servings and boy do i wish i had made more! I had mushrooms on hand so i added those to the asparagus saute. All in all a good recipe. I like my food a bit spicy so i added more red pepper flakes. Definitely a break from the norm hum-drum pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is delicious. It has become a mainstay and company dinner in our house. Easy to make and tastes great. Try it with shrimp instead of chicken. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good, different dish thanks to the red pepper flakes! I did not add that many (per previous reviews) and before I served I added some chicken broth granules & water to make it less dry. I will definitely make this again! Great way to use asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I did mine differently...like other people said I cooked the chicken with olive oil AND white wine vinegar...I also aded a little bit of cream of chicken soup to give it more of a saucy taste. I didn't have crushed red pepper so I just added some red bell pepper along with the asparagus. All in all it was a good light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wish I had read the reviews, this was extremely dry and bland, I followed the recipe to a tee :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This recipe was quick,easy and tasty. I used it as an alternative to a "heavy" pasta dish. My husband really liked it, and he usually doesn't touch any pasta unless it is covered in a red sauce! I liked the kick the red pepper flakes gave to the dish. Overall, I found it a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good buy way too spicy for me. Will half or maybe even quarter the crushed red pepper next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States