Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is a somewhat bland recipe, which is great if you're looking for something on the light side and want a break from dishes that involve a lot of butter or cream. I cooked the chicken with some white wine at the end, as others recommended. Also did the fast tip of cooking the asparagus w/the pasta for the last 3 min of boiling. To the chicken I also added thyme because I happened to have some lying around and think the flavor went well with the dish. I've made this dish a few times and this last time tried it without the red pepper flakes. I like the dish with and without the flakes, but think that the flavors of the dish flow better without the flakes. Lastly, be sure to serve with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was way rto spicy- If I make this again I would add 1/2 amount of red pepper. I also needed to add more olive Oil because it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Three of my favorite ingredients make up this excellent dish. A fast meal to assemble anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Great and very easy!!! Make sure you actually know how to saute the chicken. It makes all the difference in the world. I tossed the penne in a tablespoon of butter. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very dry - definitely felt like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
sd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was such a waste of food and time. Way too dry after adding chicken broth. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was my first real kitchen experience; mom was tired, and it was MY turn to do dinner. As a 17-year-old, I know I'm a bit behind in the cooking arena...honestly, the most I'd ever attempted before was pancakes. So imagine the family's surprise when I was able to serve them this delicious and somewhat complicated-looking dish! Not to mention MY surprise when it all went smoothly...truly a quick and easy recipe. It was delicious, and I can't wait to cook again. The only alteration I was brave enought to attempt was to use more than one tbl. spoon of olive oil to saute the chicken, and to add a bit of salt while it was sizzling; it added a lot of flavor to the chicken, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This dish is extremely easy to make, and tastes even better with whole wheat penne noodles. The red pepper flakes add just the right amount of spice. This is a new staple. Even my spiceaphobe husband complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States