Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This recipe has potential if you add what you like. It was pretty dry, so I added lots of butter and more parmesan cheese and everyone said they liked it. Good idea to add cherry tomatos at the end, I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I did not care for this dish. It was VERY bland and dry. I wasn't sure that I'd like it to begin with, but was craving asparagus. I should have steamed a bowl of asparagus and just ate that. It would have tasted the same - and would have been cheaper and quicker to prepare. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
We really like this, I've made it several times. It's quick and easy and flavorful. If you salt and pepper to taste, as the recipe says, it won't be bland. I add a bit more red pepper, 'cause we like spice, and sometimes I've tossed it in a little butter or extra EVOO, but I don't think it's necessary. If you require your pasta to be saucy, you may want to try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a big favorite in our family. My teenager says she could eat it every day. We don't find it dry, as other reviewers say -- and we make it just as the recipe calls for. Give it a try -- maybe you'll enjoy it as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I just tried this last night. It was ok. I used more olive oil then it called for...its a good thing I did or it would have been very dry. It had a good taste. It just seems like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Too dry. Might be worth trying again with some of the suggestions. Would not make recipe again as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was OK, not great for me. I had a hard time getting anyone esle to eat it, so I ended up having it for alot of lunches. Maybe too dry... I'm not real sure what the problem was. I usually love this kind of dish, but something was missing here. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was just allright for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I followed this recipe pretty much exactly, except I added some zucchini and cherry tomatoes to the asparugus mixture at the end. It turned out very well, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was an instant pleaser for the whole family! We make a double batch with extra asparagus, and still rarely have left overs! Everyone loves this amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States