Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
this dish was totaly awsome....i served it to guest and they loved it and asked for the recipe...that has never happend to me before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very good, very spicy as well though, can be good or bad depending on your preference. Would add more cheese and maybe some more veggies. Loved the asparagus this way! Will definately make again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe was great, but we added some alfredo sauce and mushrooms to the mix. We also omitted the red pepper flakes. We will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Pauly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really good, but I changed it quite a bit. I added 1/2 cup diced white onion, mushrooms, dry cooking wine, and a little extra olive oil and reduced it down before adding the asparagus. I also added just a little butter to the pasta before tossing. My husband loved it, but said it might be a little spicy for him. Not too spicy for me though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made the recipe pretty much as is and my boyfriend and I thought it was great. I just added a little extra olive oil and cheese to the noodles at the end. We are new to this cooking thing and this recipe is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This dish definitely needs additional flavor. My crew was happy with kalamata olives and fresh tomatoes. For extra olive flavor, pour in some of the olive juice. Also note that the spiceyness diminishes after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Absolutely disappointing. All heat with no flavor, besides the overwhelming flavor of the asparagus. Sorry but this was not balanced enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was OK - I thought it was a bit dry alothough the garlic flavored it nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe definitely has great potential. I cook this for my family and the kids couldn't eat it because it was too spicy. My husband and I liked it, but it was too dry. I only used about 1/4 the amount of Penne the recipe called for. If I make this again I will cut down on the amount of red pepper and penne and add twice the amount of chicken and asparagus. Maybe add some chicken broth to the skillet while the asparagus and garlic is cooking so that it won't be so dry. I used whole wheat penne that could have had something to do with it. Who knows! Decent recipe, good flavor just needs some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
It was okay more like a 3 1/2. It was dry and lacked a "great" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bootz Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Godfrey, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States