Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this when I was in charge of dinner. It was absolutely amazing and everyone loves it. It'll definitely be a do over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nick
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I put a tiny twist on this dish I suggest others to try. First of all, this recipe needs more chicken and asparagus. That's for sure. When frying up the chicken, I seasoned it with a little salt n pepper, some pizza seasoning (yes, pizza seasoning) and a little thyme, oregano, basil and sage. I sauteed the asparagus in olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette with chopped onions, garlic, and red pepper. When I added the chicken back in, I threw a splash of lemon juice in the mix. Dish turned out quite good I think. Give my few additions a try and add your own :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I added broccoli for a finicky teenager who doesn't like asparagus and mushrooms as well! I even received a compliment from her on how delicious it was and to please make it again! What a great compliment from my toughest critic! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used whole grain pasta and put a little cream in to make a little more sauce I really like the way it tasted a little spicy but not bad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, but more importantly: my kids LOVE this recipe. They eat a couple servings each and want the leftovers the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I thought it was quite tasty. I made no modifications. My daughter is quite picky, but she really enjoyed it as well. Even my ten year old son finished his plate. I will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My kids & I absolutley loved this recipe!!! Easy & pretty healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this dish for my mothers birthday dinner. It was quick, easy, and a hit. It was just the right amount of spicy and it didn't need to be salt or peppered. If you cook this amount its more for 4 people than 8. Only 5 people were eating it when I made it and we almost didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe turned out pretty well except for the fact that the meal was dry (needed some kind of sauce), and the ratio of pasta to asparagus/chicken was off. Perhaps if you reduce the amount of Penne pasta to 12 oz instead of 16 oz it would turn out a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner this evening and found this dish to be ok. Quite dry...as others have stated. I did use butter with olive oil to sauté the chicken and asparagus. Also I did add white wine for flavor and liquid, as I found this dish in need of great help! I will not be making this dish again. But I love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States