Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Fantastic spring time dish! It does work best to keep the pot covered when you add the chicken stock and also when you add the remaining ingredients. This way there is some liquid left when you add the parmesan and you don't need to add any more chicken stock. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Ledford
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Probably my favorite main-dish recipe of all time. I often make it with chicken sausage instead of grilled chicken strips, and it is always such a hit. Sam's Club sells a chicken-spinach sausage that is perfect for this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was very easy and very good. I woud alter next time in a couple of ways - a little red pepper flakes and I would substitute pine nuts for the pecans. The pecans were interesting but pine nuts seem better suited to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Really liked this recipe. My husband, who really is picky about his chicken dishes, thought this was great. I did substitute pesto in place of the basil leaves, as I did not have fresh basil and the stuff at the store looked a bit less than fresh. Turned out great. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great dish- family loved it! Used Havarti cheese instead of parmesan- it melts better, and toasted the pecans while I was grilling the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobBoiarski
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome! Absolutely the best dish we have made from this site. I would not change anything. Next time I might try breaking the pecans up so that I get more in every bite. Also we roasted the pecans in the oven before adding them but it would be good even without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Great dish! Only used 1 bunch of asparagus and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fabulous! Quick and easy with great flavor! Will definitely make again. Husband and I really liked the addition of the pecans. You can add any veggies that you like and season it to your individual taste. We loved it just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great great dish. We made it for some friends that are getting married in 4 days. Very easy to prepare, and very filling. We doubled the recipe actually, and sent the remainder (which was quite a bit) home with them for the rest of the week so they didn't have to cook. Yea, it was that much. The only thing I would do differently is cut down the amount of Penne noodles the recipe calls for. The dish itself is so good, that you end up looking for a fork full without the noodles. They work well together, but I will probably use half the noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this is wonderful!. LOVE IT SO MUCH! I made it once, exactly as written, and it was fantastic. The next time, due to my limited chicken, I used 1 chicken breast and about 3/4 cup smoked sausage, sliced, and it was amazing with the sausage addition. This is a wonderful go-to recipe that I am so glad that I found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States