Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was soooo yummy!!!! I made it tonight when i was the only one home so I wouldn't have to listen to the kids complaining about the asparagus and nuts. I think the only change I would do next is a little less parm...it was a little too much for me!!! Very, very tasty! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This delicious recipe has become our family favotire. I have a 12 and 19 year old son and they both love it along with my husband. We use pine nuts instead of the walnuts. It is very colorful and delicious. Everytime I cook this for friends I get asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharint it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yum! It says 6 servings, but it was more like 8. And I eat a lot ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Had this for dinner last night and this was very easy to make. I made exactly as directed but next time I will increase the garlic. Like another review, I would like this to be more 'saucy'. Will definitely experiment with that. I will make this often as i believe it is a very good recipe. The pecans really add to the flavor of this recipe. Would not leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not very tasty. Lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I sautéed the chicken separately in olive oil and garlic and then tossed it in. I followed the rest of the steps exactly and it was delicious. Next time, I'll increase the red pepper, because we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
i made this on valentines day and it was great. followed the recipe exactly, except i halved it and i forgot to put the butter in.. but i didnt miss it. subbed the pecans with sunflower kernels since i dont like pecans. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely delightful. Could easily be added to! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States