Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Even our kids like it! The only change I used was Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. It was delicious -- even as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Amazing. I only had one bunch of asparagus, but I agree 2 would have been better, I love asparagus. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and tossed them on the grill pan and broke the pecans into pieces. I didn't have fresh basil I used dry... YUMMY a total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great dish! I used fettuccini pasta instead of penne pasta, added 2 tbs of lemon juice at the and, and used slivered almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very good! I added a lot of fresh veggies because we lacked them over the weekend. ;) I used asparagus, green beans, baby carrots, spinach. I used leftover chicken, but didn't have a lot so added a can of black beans for more protein. My 5 year old twins LOVED it, as did hubby and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yeeeeaaaaah! Loved this one. Much more flavorful than i expected it to be! Sauteed the chicken in a little bit of lemon pepper instead of grilling it and went a little lighter on the butter. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This pasta was a good one! I thought the sauce was a bit bland first so I added garlic pwder, lots of salt, more basil and bacon bits. Good recipe to start, but for me and my salty tastes, it ended up great. Definately a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was good, not wonderful. NOTE: I halved this recipe and it still made enough for Jack, Jenny, and I for one night and then for Jack and I for leftovers. I already had frozen, grilled chicken tenders so I sliced them up instead of buying grilled chicken strips...although they may have had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great easy dish that is pretty enough for dinner guests. The only thing I would change is that I would add some cayenne for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Used six teaspoons minced garlic, another three of garlic powder, doubled the cheese, added crushed red pepper...still tastes bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Due to all the fantastic reviews, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. There were seven of us for dinner and everybody liked it but me. I thought it tasted like a boring Lean Cuisine. But the two middle-school age kids gobbled it up. I'll make it again if somebody requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States