Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was simple and delicious. I only used half the amount of pasta but kept the other ingredients in proportion. Using rotisserie chicken made this recipe quick and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is excellent with the Chicken/Feta/Spinach Sausage suggested by the chef Julie! I browned and sliced the sausage, set it aside. I also used whole wheat bow-tie pasta, dried basil, only one large bunch asparagus and walnuts (I lightly toasted)plus a full can, 14oz of chicken broth - added some seasoning salt to the broth & veggies for extra punch - this is so tasty and makes a huge bowl full. This recipe is a definite keeper! I think the sausage added that extra flavor that some reviewers said was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I left out pecans, other wise I followed it exactly. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I didn't have the red pepper on hand, but always serve my pasta dishes on a bed of fresh organic baby spinach...and I add capers! Of course if I have guests that I don't know what they prefer, I ask, duh! That's the message I wish to impart to these reviewers...if you don't like the ingredients move along...don't leave negative comments! It's a waste of time...the nice people to go to the time & trouble to post these, are a gift to us! I do think it's cool that people grade 5 stars & offer a different spin on this site.Thanks, Julie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I must agree with those that said it was bland, I threw in a handful of mixed Italian spices and that helped. I did think that it improved with age, the 3rd day I tried it again and it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great textures & balance. It's fresh & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This plate was fantastic, did everything as it stated except for the pecans. Truly a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is exactly what I was hoping for, delicious. I skipped the pecans because my daughter is allergic to them (I can't imagine what it would taste like with them.) I also added a little extra chicken broth like a previous review suggested and used dried basil, paprika & added some garlic powder. My husband & I both sprinkled extra Parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to our plates. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't think this would be very good because there didn't appear to be much of a sauce. Well, I was mistaken because the broth, butter and melted cheese made for a well flavored coating. Not a bread dipping sauce but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Using some of your suggestions, I added mushrooms and red pepper flakes for a little heat. Because it's January, I used the pesto rather than basil. It was terrific! Next time I might add spinach leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States