Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
delicious!!!!!! the only changes I made was to add a 14 oz. can of chicken broth instead of just a cup and I used toasted walnuts instead of pecans because it's what I had on hand. (I also used whole wheat pasta to make it a little healthier) THIS IS SO GOOD!!!! This will definitely become a regular in my house - it was so easy to make - easy clean up - and enough leftovers for lunch for me and my boyfriend the next day. (that's after we both had two servings for dinner because it was SO yummy). Thank you for this recipe - it's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The whole family really enjoyed this dish! Great Flavors! Looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was awesome! Added the pepper flakes (about 2 tsp), as some suggested and doubled the pepper, freshly ground..This was a huge hit! My husband even asked to take some of the leftovers to work today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Healey
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Classic flavours make a recipe that is simple and satisfying. I would usually order this in a restaurant but now I will make it at home. I used fresh broccoli instead of asparagus and fresh boneless chicken breasts sauteed in garlic instead of the chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Really good. I used a 14 oz can of chicken broth instead of a cup and would love to add canned artichoke hearts diced. Also felt a little less pasta would be better. Made a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We liked it as did our toddler. I would like to get a little more flavor in it. I used pecorino instead because we had it and omitted the butter. Nice to get a veggie serving in with the pasta. Overall, I'd give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good, decided to toast the pecans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this recipe. it's easy and very tasty, plus nutritional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious and smelled wonderful as it was roasting. I added onions to the body and did not use the butter, just the bacon. Moist and tender. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this is wonderful!. LOVE IT SO MUCH! I made it once, exactly as written, and it was fantastic. The next time, due to my limited chicken, I used 1 chicken breast and about 3/4 cup smoked sausage, sliced, and it was amazing with the sausage addition. This is a wonderful go-to recipe that I am so glad that I found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States