Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent! Made it tonight for dinner...everyone love it. I will make it again...I think I will add mushrooms and some wine to the sauce. Might try pine nuts instead of pecans for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was really good. And to my surprise, my husband thought so as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
omg! omg! omg! This stuff was PHENOMINAL! My boyfriend made this for me in January, next time, he'll make it in the spring. (When asparagus isn't so expensive) He didn't use pecans. I'm going to have him try it with g. beans & mushrooms. I think that anything would be good in this. It's easy, & YUMMY! I would recommend this to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I substituted dried basil for fresh and that may be the difference between 4 and 5 starts for me. We also added red pepper flakes to taste and it gave it a little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Every bite was bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night for my boyfriend and his family! Everyone raved about it!! I used red pepper flakes instead of red peppers, also used broccoli instead of asparagus. I did use a whole can of chicken broth like some others suggested. Turned out great! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good, I substituted a jar of articoke hearts instead of Asparagus, added flaked dried peppers as suggested by someone else. Delicious, will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband doesn't like asparagus, so I only put it on my side. We both loved our portion of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jldsport88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a very hearty and tasty meal. The only change I would make is add a little more chicken broth with flour (to thicken up the sauce) and replace the pecans with pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good. I did make a couple of changes but more in amounts of measurements. I did add fresh mushrooms,used chicken thighs, , doubled the broth and would thicken next time with a little cornstarch, only 1 bunch of asparagus. my personal taste is to under cook veggies because I like a little snap and the asparagus was too cooked for me but my husband loved the aspargus. He said he would have eaten the rest of the dish by himself if the sauce was thicker. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States