Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The Pecans were strange and I thought there could be a creamier sauce... not just melted cheese. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used brocolli instead of asparagus. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVED this - it has become a favorite of my boyfriend's. We're not big red pepper or pecan fans - so we make it without. I bake the chicken in aluminum foil with a mixture of butter, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and basil flakes. Much easier to throw it all together and not dirty another plate. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was loved by everyone and even was decent as a left over. Will definitely fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fabulous! Quick and easy with great flavor! Will definitely make again. Husband and I really liked the addition of the pecans. You can add any veggies that you like and season it to your individual taste. We loved it just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was an excellent pasta! It had such a great combination of flavors.....and it was aesthetically pleasing as well! A couple minor changes I did make, I used closer to 1 bunch of asparagus......and it really was plenty after you cut into 1 inch pieces. And I chopped 1/2 yellow pepper and 1/2 red pepper instead 1 whole red pepper. This gave it a little more pop in color and flavor. Last, I chopped the pecans and toasted them before adding. I definitely recommend doing this! The pecans are better in every bite rather than having large, random pieces here and there. Plus, toasting them for a few minutes brings out the flavor. This pasta was easy and tasted like it came from a restaurant! I will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious!!! Added broccoli, flour, more chicken stock, red pepper flakes, and more garlic ! It was the Bomb.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe is a winner! Both my husband and I loved it. It makes a large batch so we'll probably have enough for two more meals. i can't wait to bring it to a potluck supper at church. Thanks for posting this recipe Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A different and creative dish, but the flavor doesn't have any significant snap to it. Asparagus is not a strong flavor, nor are pecans. I think the garlic and basil are lost in the other ingredients. It's filling but lacks any "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
seem to be very rich and not light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tam4booboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States