Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not very tasty. Lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I sautéed the chicken separately in olive oil and garlic and then tossed it in. I followed the rest of the steps exactly and it was delicious. Next time, I'll increase the red pepper, because we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
i made this on valentines day and it was great. followed the recipe exactly, except i halved it and i forgot to put the butter in.. but i didnt miss it. subbed the pecans with sunflower kernels since i dont like pecans. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely delightful. Could easily be added to! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy easy to make meal. Made a lot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Light tasting, yet very filling (and pretty to look at too). I added mushrooms, but followed the recipe exactly and was quite happy with the results. Makes a LOT of food for just two people. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Brat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Used ziti, added a smudge of garlic salt and onion powder. So easy, so amazing, will be a regular in our family's dinner rotation! Cannot thank you enough for this one. So fresh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Just FABULOUS! I have made this several times, and it just keeps getting better. The only thing I do differently is that I bake the chicken in olive oil @ 375 for 35 minutes. This is the perfect amount of time for me to do the all the other prep work. The chicken comes out so tender and pulls apart into bite size pieces very easily. Also I only use 1 bunch of asparagus, and it never seems sparse to me. I love asparagus, but two bunches seems like overkill IMHO. Also, unless you absolutely hate pecans do not leave them out. They add something extra special to this recipe that elevates it from good to great. The pine nuts sound like a good idea too, but the pecans are so good, I haven't wanted to tinker with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I substitued grape tomatos for the red pepper and added 1 lb of raw jumbo shrimp to the boiling pasta for the last three minutes instead of using chicken. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added more salt and pepper because I found it to be bland for my taste. Otherwise, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States