Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this over the weekend for a dinner party (doubled the recipe). I forgot to add the basil and the pecans, but it turned out SO WELL! I will definitely be making this again soon! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Would also be great with mushrooms and feta instead of Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizziebella
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was so tasty! Absolutely loved it. I used bow tie pasta, per some reviews. I also used dairy free Parmesan cheese and vegan margarine to accommodate my lactose-intolerant boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely awesome recipe! Thank you, Julie!!! I am not very good in the kitchen, so I was so proud this turned out so great! Based on other reviews, I did add mushrooms, chopped red onions, red and green peppers. It was visually gorgeous with all the colors! I sautéed those veggies in a bit of chicken broth. I also added a hint of Adobo. I purchased from Whole Foods a block of parmesan cheese, so topping it with freshly grated cheese was delightful! I am doing the happy dance here! LOL This met my goal to have a healthy recipe for lunch or dinner this week. PS: The penne pasta I used was organic, but only our bodies will tell the difference. The taste was just as wonderful! Again, I cannot thank you and the others who have posted enough! God bless you and hugs from South Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The more we ate it the more we liked it. A little bland but overall a keeper. My husband thought black olives would be good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It was light and very taste. All the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I omitted the butter (didn't miss it) and increased the pecans to 1 cup and broke them. This was a hit. It made a ton. My favorite part was the pecans, but my husband and daughter didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't have pecans and I only used one bunch of asparagus because that was all I had. I did add some thyme and poultry seasoning to the chicken before I mixed it in. It was great my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious and worth all the effort. I didn't use the pecans though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good! Added garlic, crushed peppers,mushrooms and onions. Did not use pecans. Sautéed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States