Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great textures & balance. It's fresh & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This plate was fantastic, did everything as it stated except for the pecans. Truly a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is exactly what I was hoping for, delicious. I skipped the pecans because my daughter is allergic to them (I can't imagine what it would taste like with them.) I also added a little extra chicken broth like a previous review suggested and used dried basil, paprika & added some garlic powder. My husband & I both sprinkled extra Parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to our plates. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't think this would be very good because there didn't appear to be much of a sauce. Well, I was mistaken because the broth, butter and melted cheese made for a well flavored coating. Not a bread dipping sauce but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Using some of your suggestions, I added mushrooms and red pepper flakes for a little heat. Because it's January, I used the pesto rather than basil. It was terrific! Next time I might add spinach leaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Fabulous! Have made it for family and friends a few times and they LOVED it. I use less pasta than called for, and I add the juice of 1/2 lemon to the chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I have made it twice. I changed nothing except that instead of grilled chicken, I stir fried 2 diced chicken breasts in my wok for a few minutes, removed them and then added some more canola oil and started with the veggies, adding them to the wok right after I added the penne to the boiling water. Penne took 12 minutes so the timing worked out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
A tad bland even after adding crushed red pepper flakes. I think the sauce needs something. I read the other reviews and did add more broth. I also stirred in 3 wedges of Laughing Cow cheese to melt into the hot broth. Might benefit from a little lemon juice and/or white wine. We liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This dish is not only delicious - but it's also presents very well. FYI - it's even better the next day (I saved a bit of the pasta water to add before reheating to prevent dryness and it worked like a charm). Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was surprisingly tasty. Easy dish to prepare and something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States