Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I can hardly wait for fresh asparagus to come in Michigan to make this casserole. Get rave comments every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I tried this last evening. The recipe did not state the oven temp. so I went with a 325* temp. I didn't care for the presentation as layed out here. I found it difficult to serve as such. The flavor was great with the combined ingrediants but I will shift the recipe a bit next time. Also, I don't like a white sauce with such a high calorie/fat count so will adjust that too. All in all it really tased good. My famly really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love this recipe tonight is the second time I have made it the first was a hit so hopefully I won't strike out tonight! I have made some changes canned asparagus and ritz crackers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
It's an interesting way to serve asparagus, but the hard boiled eggs kind of overpower the dish. The white sauce could also use a little bit more of a kick to it. The salt and pepper seems to compliment the eggs more then the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davis Freeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Added broccoli! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I have recipe very similiar to this! if this recipe is half as good as mine then it deserves a 10!! I have served it often and always gotten rave reviews!! great with ham, or along side a thanksgiving feast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I DIDN'T THINK IT TASTED VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Not so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I made this recipe tonight for my parents. There were no leftovers! My parents and I all thought it was very good-- it would be especially good as a breakfast casserole. By the way, I couldn't find an oven temperature listed, so I put it in at 275 for 30 minutes. But I rate my recipes by whether or not I think I would get an immediate proposal of marriage if I served it to a date. It was very good, but probably not worthy of a marriage proposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband loves this dish! The first time I made it, he shared it with our neighbors and I ended up giving the recipe to our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States