Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I can hardly wait for fresh asparagus to come in Michigan to make this casserole. Get rave comments every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I tried this last evening. The recipe did not state the oven temp. so I went with a 325* temp. I didn't care for the presentation as layed out here. I found it difficult to serve as such. The flavor was great with the combined ingrediants but I will shift the recipe a bit next time. Also, I don't like a white sauce with such a high calorie/fat count so will adjust that too. All in all it really tased good. My famly really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love this recipe tonight is the second time I have made it the first was a hit so hopefully I won't strike out tonight! I have made some changes canned asparagus and ritz crackers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
It's an interesting way to serve asparagus, but the hard boiled eggs kind of overpower the dish. The white sauce could also use a little bit more of a kick to it. The salt and pepper seems to compliment the eggs more then the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davis Freeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Added broccoli! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I have recipe very similiar to this! if this recipe is half as good as mine then it deserves a 10!! I have served it often and always gotten rave reviews!! great with ham, or along side a thanksgiving feast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I DIDN'T THINK IT TASTED VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Not so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I made this recipe tonight for my parents. There were no leftovers! My parents and I all thought it was very good-- it would be especially good as a breakfast casserole. By the way, I couldn't find an oven temperature listed, so I put it in at 275 for 30 minutes. But I rate my recipes by whether or not I think I would get an immediate proposal of marriage if I served it to a date. It was very good, but probably not worthy of a marriage proposal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband loves this dish! The first time I made it, he shared it with our neighbors and I ended up giving the recipe to our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States