Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! I used fresh asparagus because it was in season, and precooked the asparagus in boiling water until tender. I made this with low fat ingredients, also ( cheese, crackers, and soup) and it was still great. This is one of those recipes where the whole is better than the sum of the parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not amazing, but it was good. Probably won't make it again with fresh roasted asparagus. I think it would have been better had I used canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! It's very tasty and unique. We've never had anything like it before. The hard boiled eggs were a nice touch which made it very creamy . Followed the directions exactly. Only change we made was scaling down the ingredients to make a smaller batch. We did 2 eggs, 2 cans asparagus, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup crackers, and then just sprinkled the cheese of top. Thanks for posting it! we'll be having this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
No changes. No modifications. Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is one of my late mother-in-law's holiday staples. My kids still ask for it for holiday meals. It's not healthiest, but it is one of those ulitmate comfort foods that always has a place at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Only used 2 cans of asparagus and a 1 1/2 qt. casserole dish. Otherwise did not change anything. Took to Dinner on the Grounds at church and everyone dug in. Next time I may add a little cayenne pepper and black pepper. Definitely will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This has been a favorite in our family for years. However, we use a 9x13 casserole dish and enough hard boiled eggs to cover both layers of asparagus/cream of mushroom/shredded cheese. We also use Durkee fried onions instead of crackers. The top layer of fried onion is not put on until the last five minutes of cook time so they come out crunchy but not burned. The whole family loves this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Even better if you substitute cream of mushroom for cream of asparagus. Using the entire box of crackers and mixing them with cheddar cheese and a stick of butter to make a crust doesn't hurt either. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I did cream of chicken soup, fresh, raw asparagus, stove top, and we thought it could use some noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I have to admit a couple things: 1. I should've known better. This recipe didn't sound good to me when I read it, just interesting, but when I read the reviews reminding other cooks of Grandma's cooking, well, I fell for it. 2. I didn't have Ritz crackers so I used saltines. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States