Asparagus Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Canned asparagus? NOT in my lifetime! Fresh is Best especially in this Yummy dish! Ksbeeson, so sorry its taken SO LONG for your Wonderful recipe to get a face! I made this as written and my kids n I ate it UP! I steamed the fresh spears 2 minutes in the nuker and added a handful of sliced green onion. Back I the nuker for 8 minutes and it was on the table:)Thank You Ksbeeson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was I did not put in the almonds. I did add sweet peas though. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
5 stars as written, 10 with the changes I made. No almonds, 2 cans of asparagus, 1 can of mushroom soup, and mixed the cracker/cheese mixture in with the asparagus instead of layering it. Buttered the dish real good and it didn't stick - perfect way to eat canned asparagus! Thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was awesome! Even my husband, who hates asparagus loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Took to a potluck and it all disappeared. I used 2 pkgs. very thin frozen asparagus (thawed) cut into 3" pieces, 2 cans mushroom soup and added a couple of layers of sliced hardboiled eggs. Bake just 'til heated through. Think I overcooked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Nice casserole, even the kids enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again, after all, there are only so many things you can do with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I always double the amount of asparagus and add more almonds but keep everything else the same, my husband can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raerae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used fresh asparagus as many others have. The recipe was good, but a bit salty. Seemed like a waste of good asparagus when grilling it with evoo and salt and pepper is so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlie1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States