Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was a big hit for Thanksgiving! Taste was a little bland. I didn't care for the canned shrimp next time I will use the small salad shrimp and add a little garlic salt to add flavor. I will make again...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was a good recipe. It definitely needed some spice. I added pepper, seasoning salt and garlic salt. Just a little, but think it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Not badfor someone who loves cheese. it did lack that zing though. Will definately try to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Just ok, the taste was alright, but the cost was substantial. Beware the price, especially when making for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this very recipe about 15 years ago. It was the first time I'd ever eaten asparagus and I just had to have the recipe. I've made it ever since. Absolutely delicious...(and this is being written by someone who is NOT a fan of shrimp). You've got to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! It's definitely a rich dish. I used 3 cans cut asparagus and only one can of salad shrimp. I didn't have any French fried onions so I used crushed potato chips. YUM! Thanks for a new Easter fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Passable. Way too much cream cheese/soup for the amount of asparagus. Bland at best. Needed some "zing" to it. Might do again with half the amount of cream cheese and spice it up a lot. Not going to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was very, very delicious. My only problem was that I used generic french fried onions and they burnt a little leaving them in the oven for 10 minutes, but was still yummy. Everyone raved about this casserole and begged for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
SO GOOD! My three-year-old even ate this and he won't go near green vegetables. We can't eat shrimp because of seafood allergies so I omitted the shrimp and added crumbled bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Good recipe--I tried it with broccoli instead of asparagus the second time. Family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States