Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Not the most flavorful dish and high in fat, but a great side that includes asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I didn't have jasmine rice or vegetable broth, so used basmati rice and chicken broth. The rice cooks in about half the time. Turned out great! The cashews and asparagus really made a difference. Served it with pan fried halibut with rhubarb/peach sauce and a good Sancerre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Was just looking for a way to combine my two 'slow carb'/'fast carb' side dishes. Found this because I had asparagus and rice on hand - didn't want to go to the store. This is an excellent dish. It was easy and delicious. I'll be making it often, and probably adapting the recipe with other veggies. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I substituted brown rice & multi-grain thinnest spaghetti (which I sauteed together with only 2 T butter, per another reviewer.) Bet this would be another good dish using broccoli & slivered almonds, too!KDL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Easy and pretty on the plate. I love recipes like this, they're so classy paired up with a nice steak. I made a beef tenderloin with it and it was worthy of a 4 star restaurant. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very yummy, simple and delicious! I cut back on the butter to 2 tbls and that was plenty. Also I wish I would have used the entire pound of asparagus I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Well as usual I go through the wonderful recipes on this site and email them to my teen to see if it sounds good (this is working well so far!)She didn't think she'd like the Jasmine rice and suggested we try it with just noodles. Ok easy enough but now its actually a whole different recipe! I did everything according to the recipe but with just noodles. My daughter and husband absolutely loved it and their only complaint was that there wasn't enough. This was because I eliminated the rice and wasn't sure how much noodle to use so I only used 1/2 a box of linquine snapped in thirds. Next time I'll use a whole box. So the cashews really didn't seem appropriate so no cashews, but fresh grated parmesan on top! So delicious! Also its much easier to brown the onion and garlic in butter before adding noodles. This is an easy recipe. I love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this several times and everyone I have made it for loves it. The one change I made was using sliced almonds toasted instead of the cashews. Toasting the almonds gives it a wonderful nutty flavor. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Unfortunately I did not have any cashew but I had almonds. Will make again but next time I will definantly use cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Was very good. Used soy butter to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States