Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I accidentally bought vegetable soup instead of stock and it still came out great! I just had to add extra water. My husband loves it and he's a meat & potato kind of guy! Recipe makes a lot, but I think the leftovers will make a really good lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe; we loved it! I think the person who compared it to Rice a Roni didn't do something right, didn't use Jasmine rice, or whatever. This is way, way above anything you can get in a box and best of all, there's no chemical additives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I added chicken to this dish to make more of a meal out of it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Liked this, so did Mike - of course, he is partial to cashews! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'd give this recipe 3 1/2 stars if I could. It was really not spectacular, but at the same time there is nothing in it that would suggest it would be a mind-blowing meal, so I don't want to give it a low rating. It was good but not great (I did cut back on the butter as suggested by the reviews). Basically, if you made some nice jasmine rice and broiled some great asparagus on the side, the resulting meal would be almost the same and you'd save yourself some time and ingredients. If I'm craving asparagus and rice, I will do that next time instead making this meal. But I would definitely recommend that one try this recipe out since it might just be the taste you're after. (I'm a vegetarian.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A big thank you to Sabrinatee for submitting this recipe. I did roast the asparagus first however a NOTE TO SELF will only do so next time AFTER the rice is cooking. Used chicken stock and not as much butter. Would be fine to use orzo but angel hair pasta is what I had and what I used. PERFECT! Saying that this tastes like rice a roni is insulting. I had it with the Fish with Maille (R) Dijon Originale from this site. It was the perfect side dish. 5 Star all the way! Will play with it with broccoli and almonds if I am in a pinch but tonight the asparagus and cashews were spot on! Made just enough for DH & I with a small amount of left overs for tomorrow. Will need to double if ...or shall I say WHEN I make this for company! No way it will serve 8!! as it stands. 4 yes 8 n0!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I make this all the time, it is delicious and everyone loves it. Shared many times. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Excellent! I used gluten free corn spaghetti to keep this gluten free, and I used white asparagus. Just the right amount of crunch from the cashews and firm asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
We love this dish! Instead of boiling the asparagus we grill it, which adds a nice extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States